Texas Punishment Ranges 2018-06-07T16:13:00+00:00

best-of-2016-denton-county

Phone: 940-382-4200

Fax:
940-382-4288

Henry Paine is board certified in Criminal Law and Juvenile Law by the Texas Board of Legal Specializations (TBLS)

Why Should I Choose A Law Office With A Board Certified Attorney?

Texas Punishment Ranges

Misdemeanors

  • Class C Misdemeanor – Up to a $500 fine. Jail is not a punishment.
  • Class B Misdemeanor – Up to 180 days confinement in jail. Up to a $2,000 fine.
  • Class A Misdemeanor – Up to one year in jail. Up to a $4,000 fine.

Felonies

  • State Jail Felony –  180 days to two years in state jail. Up to a $10,000 fine
  • 3rd Degree Felony – Two years to 10 years imprisonment in the Texas Department of Criminal Justice. Up to a $10,000 fine.
  • 2nd Degree Felony – Two years to 20 years imprisonment in the Texas Department of Criminal Justice. Up to a $10,000 fine.
  • 1st Degree Felony – Five years to 99 years imprisonment in the Texas Department of Criminal Justice. Up to a $10,000 fine.
  • Capital Felony – Death or Life without parole.

Contact us today to talk with one of our drug crimes attorneys at 940-382-4200 about your charges. Our lawyers answer the phone 24/7 and can determine whether proper methods were followed for your arrest and whether your constitutional rights were violated. We are here to defend you and our team will do everything in our power to ensure the best possible result we can for your case.

CRIMINAL DEFENSE

HOW CAN WE HELP YOU?

   

CONTACT INFORMATION